Business News

  • Written by: Farmers Guide
  • Posted:

Nominees announced for NFU officeholder elections

The nominees have been confirmed for the NFUofficeholder elections 2014 to 2016.

The nominees are (in alphabetical order):


  • Adam Quinney

  • Meurig Raymond

Deputy President:

  • MinetteBatters

  • ThomasBinns

  • DavidBrookes

  • RoseyDunn

  • AdamQuinney

Vice President:

  • Minette Batters

  • Thomas Binns

  • Jonathan Brant

  • David Brookes

  • Rosey Dunn

  • Robert Lasseter

  • Guy Smith

The nominees will now travel around thecountry to every NFU region to take part in hustings.

The elections will take place at the NFUAGM, ICC Birmingham on February 26 2014. Results will be posted on NFU Onlineas soon as they come out.


  • Written by: Farmers Guide
  • Posted:
Prev Story:48 tickets remaining for Sentry conference!Next Story:Dunns seed certification success reflects industry-leading standards